Welcome Guest IndexTorrentsStaffNews

You need to download from RockTorrents

HI: Guest!

Full Name: Guest
you are here: day

Edit your profil
Read PM
New Chat


Metal [57]
Music Videos [4]
Alternative [5]
Ambient [1]
DarkWave [1]
Electronic [2]
Funk [1]
Goregrind [1]
Gothic [15]
Grindcore [1]
Grunge [1]
Hardcore [2]
Industrial [2]
Others [2]
Post-Rock [0]
Powerviolence [0]
Progressive [4]
Punk [0]
Rock [13]
Sludge [0]
Stoner [0]
Unsigned Bands [0]
Viking/Folk [0]


Torrent's details
Page Links:
File Name:Sirenia Discography (2002-2011)
DownloadTorrent:Sirenia Discography (2002-2011)
Description: Sirenia Discography 2002-2011

Sirenia came together in early 2001, when Morten parted ways with his former band Tristania due to musical disagreements and personal differences. The band failed to find a suitable singer prior to recording in France, so they conducted auditions and found Fabienne Gondamin for the recording of their debut album At Sixes and Sevens.
On the subsequent tour Fabienne Gondamin was replaced by Henriette Bordvik, with whom the band recorded the album "An Elixir For Existence" and the EP "Sirenian Shores".
On November 2005 Henriette Bordvik left the band for personal reasons.
In 2007 they released a third album – "Nine Destinies and a Downfall". The album features new singer, Monika Pedersen from Denmark, who joined the band in April 2006, and new guitarist Bjørnar Landa (from Artifact), who joined the band during the recording.
On November 5, 2007, Monika Pedersen quit the band over musical disagreements. Her departure caused Sirenia to pull out of a planned European tour with Therion.
On April 9, 2008, Sirenia announced Spanish X Factor contestant Ailyn as their new female vocalist.
On May 19, 2008, it was announced that Bjornar Landa left the band in order to have more time for his family and studies. He was replaced by Michael S. Krumins (Green Carnation).
On June 12, 2008, Sirenia announced that for the first time in their career, they had decided to work with a bassplayer for their live shows. The session bass player will be Kristian Olav Torp.
Sirenia started recording their fourth album in July 2008. It was recorded in Sound Suite Studios, France and Stargoth Studios, Norway. The mixing and mastering took place in Antfarm Studios, Denmark with Tue Madsen. The new album, called "The 13th Floor", was completed on September and the release date was 23 January 2009. The album features guest appearances by Jan Kenneth Barkved. The first single, "The Path To Decay", was released on December 26, 2008 as a digital download.
On 8 July 2010, Sirenia announced that they started recording a new album. It was finished in November, and will be titled "The Enigma of Life". The release date is 21 January 2011.
The first single, "The End Of It All", was released on December 21, 2010 as a digital download.
On 19 April 2011, Michael leaves Sirenia to use more time on his own bands and projects.


   At Sixes and Sevens (2002)
   An Elixir for Existence (2004)
   Nine Destinies and a Downfall (2007)
   The 13th Floor (2009)
   The Enigma of Life (2011)


   Sirenian Shores (2004)

Singles & Promo Singles:

   My Mind's Eye
   The Path To Decay
   The End Of It All

Current members:

   Morten Veland – guitars, bass, keyboards, programming, harsh vocals, clean vocals, drums, lyrics, composer, producer (2001–present)
   Ailyn – live female vocals (2008–present), female vocals on "The 13th Floor (2009)" & "The Enigma of Life"
   Jonathan A. Perez – live drums (2003–present), drums on "Nine Destinies and a Downfall (2007)"

Former members:

   Kristian Gundersen –- live guitar (2003–2004), clean vocals on "At Sixes and Sevens (2002)", "An Elixir for Existence (2004)" & "Sirenian Shores (2004)"
   Bjornar Landa – live guitar (2004–2008)
   Henriette Bordvik – live female vocals (2003–2005), female vocals on "An Elixir for Existence (2004)" & "Sirenian Shores (2004)"
   Monika Pedersen – live female vocals (2006–2007), female vocals on "Nine Destinies and a Downfall (2007)"
   Kristian Olav Torp – live bass (2008)
   Roland Navratil – live drums (European tour 2004-2005, 2009)
   Michael S. Krumins – live guitar & live harsh vocals (2008–2011)

Session members:

   Fabienne Gondamin – female vocals on "At Sixes and Sevens (2002)"
   Jan Kenneth Barkved – clean vocals on "At Sixes and Sevens (2002)" & "The 13th Floor (2009)"
   Hans Henrik Varland – keyboards on "At Sixes and Sevens (2002)"
   Pete Johansen – violin on "At Sixes and Sevens (2002)"
   Anne Verdot – violin on "An Elixir for Existence (2004)"
   Stephanie Valentin – violin on "The 13th Floor (2009)"
   Damien Surian, Emilie Lesbros, Johanna Giraud, Hubert Piazzola – choir on "At Sixes and Sevens (2002)"
   Damien Surian, Mathieu Landry, Emmanuelle Zoldan, Sandrine Gouttebel, Emilie Lesbros – choir on "An Elixir for Existence (2004)"
   Damien Surian, Mathieu Landry, Emmanuelle Zoldan, Sandrine Gouttebel – choir on "Nine Destinies and a Downfall (2007)"
   Damien Surian, Mathieu Landry, Emmanuelle Zoldan, Sandrine Gouttebel, Emilie Lesbros – choir on "The 13th Floor (2009)"

Size:753.66 MB
Show/Hide Files:
Peer(s):Seed(s): 867, Leecher(s):0 
Last Seed Update16/06/2012 06:16:24



User Register Online
Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0



20/10/2018/8:57 PM

[ Run by Ferrets on Weed in: 0.0026 sec. ] - [ GZIP: disabled ]
BtitTracker (1.3.1) by  / XBTT (1) by Dejavu
Brutalized by ALEX & DieselMachine
Make a free website with uCoz