Welcome Guest IndexTorrentsStaffNews

You need to download from RockTorrents

HI: Guest!

Full Name: Guest
you are here: day

Edit your profil
Read PM
New Chat


Black [12]
Doom [1]
Death [15]
Heavy [7]
Power [5]
Thrash [12]
Nu- [1]
Core [4]


Torrent's details
Page Links:
File Name:Ahab 2012 - The Giant
DownloadTorrent:Ahab 2012 - The Giant

Ahab is a German funeral doom metal band founded in 2004 by Midnattsol guitarists Christian Hector and Daniel Droste and former Endzeit guitarist Stephan Adolph. The band is named after Captain Ahab, a character in the novel Moby Dick by Herman Melville. Along with its name, the band also draws thematic and lyrical inspiration from Moby Dick – some songs even feature direct quotations from the book.

Near the end of 2004, with one song already written, Christian Hector and Daniel Droste decided to form a band. Bassist Stephan Adolph soon joined the line-up, and shortly thereafter, with the help of Cornelius Althammer as a session drummer, the band recorded their first single, The Stream. On 15 April 2005, after several months of rehearsing, the band's first demo, The Oath, was released. The demo was limited to 30 hand-numbered copies and contained the band's first song, "The Stream", as well as two new songs and an outro track. Nearly a year and a half later, The Call of the Wretched Sea, the group's first full-length album was released on Napalm Records.
After the release of The Call of the Wretched Sea, the band toured extensively in Europe. In 2008, shortly after playing at the Summer Breeze Open Air metal festival in Dinkelsbühl, Germany, bassist Stephan Adolph left the band due to "personal differences." He was quickly replaced by Stephan Wandernoth, a member of the band Dead Eyed Sleeper to which the drummer, Cornelius, also belongs.
In August, Christian Hector revealed in an interview that work on the band's next album had begun. However, as of the time of the announcement, only one song has been written, and no definite dates were given for a release. The album is called "The Divinity of Oceans" and the release dates are July 22, 2009 for Finland and Spain, July 24, 2009 for Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France, Italy, and Sweden, July 27, 2009 for the rest of Europe, and July 28, 2009 for Canada and the United States.
On November 11, 2010 it was announced on the band's official website that the band was "back in the rehearsal room to work on new ideas now".
In April, 2012, Ahab announced they would be releasing their third studio album, titled "The Giant", later in 2012. With the announcement the band revealed what would be the artwork and track listing for "The Giant".


Daniel Droste – guitar, vocals, keyboards
Christian Hector – guitar
Stephan Wandernorth – bass
Cornulius Althammer – drums

The Giant 

3rd full-lenght released in 2012.


01. Further South (8:56) 
02. Aeons Elapse (12:45) 
03. Deliverance (Shouting at the Dead) (7:53) 
04. Antarctica (The Polymorphess) (11:46) 
05. Fathoms Deep Below (9:08) 
06. The Giant (10:36) 
07. Time's Like Molten Lead (Bonus Track) (11:02)

Official home page

Size:165.01 MB
Show/Hide Files:
Peer(s):Seed(s): 400, Leecher(s):0 
Last Seed Update16/06/2012 06:16:24



User Register Online
Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0



11/12/2018/12:01 PM

[ Run by Ferrets on Weed in: 0.0026 sec. ] - [ GZIP: disabled ]
BtitTracker (1.3.1) by  / XBTT (1) by Dejavu
Brutalized by ALEX & DieselMachine
Make a free website with uCoz