Welcome Guest IndexTorrentsStaffNews

You need to download from RockTorrents

HI: Guest!

Full Name: Guest
you are here: day

Edit your profil
Read PM
New Chat


Metal [57]
Music Videos [4]
Alternative [5]
Ambient [1]
DarkWave [1]
Electronic [2]
Funk [1]
Goregrind [1]
Gothic [15]
Grindcore [1]
Grunge [1]
Hardcore [2]
Industrial [2]
Others [2]
Post-Rock [0]
Powerviolence [0]
Progressive [4]
Punk [0]
Rock [13]
Sludge [0]
Stoner [0]
Unsigned Bands [0]
Viking/Folk [0]


Torrent's details
Page Links:
File Name:Overhead - Of Sun And Moon (2012)
DownloadTorrent:Overhead - Of Sun And Moon (2012)
Description: Overhead 

Overhead is a Rock/Metal/Progressive band from Finland with a fresh and original sound. Overhead plays melodic and thematic music that varies from gentle ambient atmospheres via more traditional rock to heavier moments. 

Overhead's first album 'Zumanthum' was released in 2002 by Mellow Records. The second album 'Metaepitome' was released in 2005 by Musea and was very well received around the world. The album broadened Overhead's style and was a big step forward from the debut. Metaepitome received excellent reviews and was the album of the month in various magazines and webzines and received airplay on many radios worldwide. 

Overhead has played live in rock-clubs and festivals around Europe, such as ProgResiste Convention (Belgium), Prog'Sud (France) and pROCKfest (Germany) to name a few. The venues ranged from smaller clubs to the palace of The Sun King in Versailles, not forgetting the legendary Spirit of 66 in Belgium, where Overhead has been back by popular demand half a dozen times. All these shows were received fantastically. 

The awaited third album titled 'And We're Not Here After All' was released in 2008 by Musea. The album took Overhead's own distinctive sound further, combining vintage and modern with the future. The release was followed with more intensive touring, ensuring Overhead's place on the map. 

In 2009 the band headed to Poland to play at the Prog Rock 2009 festival where Overhead's first DVD 'Live After All' was recorded. The DVD was released in by the Polish Metal Mind. The band further supported the new album and DVD with their longest tour yet, playing very successful shows around Europe. The tour also celebrated the 10th anniversary of Overhead. 

Now after three years of hard work, Overhead has signed with the German Progressive Promotion Records and are back with the new masterpiece 'Of Sun and Moon'! An album that is lyrically themed with life/death duality, delivered with catchy melodies, dynamic beats and set in familiar Classic Rock scenery. With the music ranging from Rock, Pop, Progressive and Metal, the new album is diverse and intense!


Tarmo Simonen - Piano & Polysix 
Janne Pylkkönen - Bass 
Alex Keskitalo - Vocals & flute 
Jaakko Kettunen - Guitar 
Ville Sjöblom - Drums  

Overhead - Of Sun And Moon (2012)

01. Lost Inside pt. 2 (5:03)
02. Berlin (4:13)
03. An Afternoon of Sun and Moon (5:14)
04. Aftermath (5:12)
05. Syriana (4:07)
06. Grotte (3:40)
07. Last Broadcast (7:05)
08. Alive (7:51)
09. Angels and Demons (7:26)

Mp3, CBR 320kbps

Size:112.84 MB
Show/Hide Files:
Peer(s):Seed(s): 379, Leecher(s):0 
Last Seed Update16/06/2012 06:16:24



User Register Online
Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0



16/11/2018/0:52 AM

[ Run by Ferrets on Weed in: 0.0026 sec. ] - [ GZIP: disabled ]
BtitTracker (1.3.1) by  / XBTT (1) by Dejavu
Brutalized by ALEX & DieselMachine
Make a free website with uCoz